Tags

photo-2November 13th, 2013/ 11:50am

As I was wearing my fraternity letters, I viewed the first delta letter. It made me stop and gaze upon it as I went back in my past to 11th grade and remember my chemistry class. This class was my most difficulties classes out of the rest. I recall that I was supposed to do well on one particular test to get a high B+ in the class. This test was about chemical reactions that had to do with changed signals. The delta in the chemical formula always was the one that I never got wrong. At that time, I was really into greek letters so I never got that reaction wrong because I memorized that one. The reaction also had a saying, which was, “The enthalpy change Delta for a reaction depends only on the initial and final conditions and not the path taken”. These reaction sayings still remain in my head due to the passion I once possessed towards greek letters. Seeing the delta in my fraternity always brings me back to the time of my chemistry test with the delta formulas.